Municipal elections for the Mayor and five City Council Members are in May of odd numbered years. The Mayor and all City Council Members are elected at-large and serve two year terms.

The polling place for City elections is 288 Briggs Blvd, East Tawakoni, Texas.

To be eligible to vote in the City’s municipal  election, you must reside in East Tawakoni and be a registered voter. Candidate packets are available at City Hall in mid-January, each year prior to the election. For further information, contact the City Secretary.

Contact Info

CIty Secretary
Main (903) 447-2444
Fax (903) 447-5080